Faculty Public Interest Committee

The Faculty Public Interest Committee is a group of faculty, staff and students dedicated to the promotion of pro bono and public interest at the law school.

Committee Members

  • Frank Alexander, Sam Nunn Professor of Law and Founding Director, Center for the Study of Law and Religion; General Counsel, Center for Community Progress
  • Martha Fineman, Robert W. Woodruff Professor of Law; Founding Director, Feminism and Legal Theory Project; Director, Vulnerability and The Human Condition Initiative
  • Sue McAvoy, Director, Career Services and Public Interest Adviser
  • Sarah Shalf, Administrative Professor of Law
  • Lauren Simons, President, EPIC Student Board

Additional Advisors

  • Robert Ahdieh, Vice Dean, Professor of Law and Director, Center on Federalism and Intersystemic Governance
  • Laurie Blank, Director, International Humanitarian Law Clinic
  • William Buzbee, Professor of Law
  • Melissa Carter, Executive Director, Barton Child Law and Policy Center
  • Robert Castellani, Senior Judge, DeKalb County Superior Court; Senior Fellow, Center for the Study of Law and Religion
  • A. James Elliott, Associate Dean
  • Mindy Goldstein, Director, Turner Environmental Law Clinic
  • Kay Levine, Associate Professor of Law
  • Janette Pratt, Administrative Professor Emerita for Field Placement
  • Robert Schapiro, Dean and Asa Griggs Candler Professor of Law
  • Randee Waldman, Director, Barton Juvenile Defender Clinic