Save the Dates

11th Annual EBDJ Symposium

Thursday, February 27, 2014
Emory University School of Law

Click here for more information. Online registration is now closed, but registration by cash or check is available at the symposium.


EBDJ Distinguished Award for Lifetime Achievement Banquet
honoring Professor David Epstein

Wednesday, April 2, 2014 at 5:30 p.m.

The banquet venue has been moved to

Maggiano's Buckhead
3368 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, Georgia 30326
Map and directions

Click here to register. Please contact Editor-in-Chief Alex Clamon for sponsorship details. Click here for more information.


Student Comments Selected for 2013-2014 Publication

Jeffrey Adams, Rewriting 11 U.S.C. § 523(a)(16): The Problems of Delayed Foreclosure and Judicial Activism

Holly Baird, The Preclusive Effect of Disgorgement Orders in Non-Dischargeability Actions Under § 523(a)(19)

Patricia Boxold, Government Payments: When Do They Become Property of the Bankruptcy Estate?

Vivian Cheng, Medical Marijuana Dispensaries in Chapter 11 Bankruptcy

Alex Clamon, Per Se Bad Faith? An Empirical Analysis Good Faith in Chapter 13 Fee-Only Plans

Ryan Freeman, Student Loan Discharge--An Empirical Study of the Undue Hardship Provision of § 523(a)(8) Under Appellate Review

Jacob Kaplan, Considering Which Labor Terms a Debtor May Impose on Its Union After Rejecting a Collective Bargaining Agreement Under § 1113

Juan Mendoza, Avoiding the Inequities Created by In Re Delco Oil, Inc.--The Need for an Innocent Vendor Exception

Ben Roth, Retaining the Hope that Rejection Promises: Protecting Trademark Owners in Bankruptcy and Why Sunbeam Should Not Be Followed

Mallory Velten, Debtors as Predators: The Proper Interpretation of "A Statement Respecting the Debtor's...Financial Condition" in 11 U.S.C. § 523(A)(2)(A) and (A)(2)(B)


To contact EBDJ, click here.


EBDJ Congratulates the Newly-Selected 2013-14 Candidates for the Board

Leia Clement
Sonia Dave
Jacob Davis
Smita Gautam
Gene Goldmintz
Enlin Jiang
Matthew Kahn
Angela Kang
Michael Kim
Jonathan Lawler
Tess Liegeois
Xuemeng Ma
Corinne McCarthy
Molly McDonald
Mary McKenna
Vanessa Meyerhoefer
Rachel Neufeld
An Nguyen
Eli Noblitt
Gautam Rao
Lauren Riker
Oliver Shaw
Daniel Shea
Jibran Shermohammed
Alexander Simon
Ryan Stephens
Zachary Templeton
Sarah Trevino
Drew Vermette
Jordan Wilkinson