28th Annual Scholarship & Awards Reception

BLSA held its 28th Annual Scholarship & Awards Reception on Thursday, February 3, 2011 at the Emory Conference Center Hotel.

Ceasar Mitchell, President of the Atlanta City Council President and Member of the Emory University Board of Visitors, gave the keynote address. Dean David Partlett gave opening remarks. Nearly 100 faculty, alums, students, and guests were in attendance. 

Congratulations to Kamron Mitchell, 11L, and Michael Smith, 13L/PH, our Reception Coordinators, who put on a fabulous event. Congratulations also to those who were honored:

  • Faculty Member of the Year: Professor Dorothy Brown
  • Alumnus of the Year: Cheryl Turner, 99L
  • BLSA Member of the Year: Alvin Johnson, 12L
  • 1L Scholarship Recipients: Anthony Hall, Philip Lewis, Leonard Mathis, Ashley Payne, and Zainab Wurie

For more photos, visit http://visualcolour.zenfolio.com/p552973167 and enter the password: blsaemory.