May 9, 2011 12:40 Age: 3 yrs

Emory Law Celebrates the Class of 2011

Two hundred forty-seven graduates were honored May 9 during the Emory Law Hooding and Diploma Ceremony. Prior to the Emory Law ceremony, graduates were addressed by U.S. Homeland Security Secretary Janet Napolitano, this year’s University commencement speaker and recipient of an honorary doctor of laws degree.

Silas Allard 11L 11T was presented with the Marion Luther Brittain Award, the University’s highest student honor which provides public recognition of a student’s service to Emory.

Sara K. Stadler received this year’s Most Outstanding Professor Award and Benjamin Farley 11L received the Most Outstanding Third-Year Student Award.

The Minister Gloria Jean Fowler Angel Award—which recognizes a graduating student who embodies the kindness and grace of former Emory Law employee Gloria Jean Fowler—was awarded to Jessica Felfoldi 11L. The Class of 2007 Distinguished Service Award went to Rachel Fox 11L.

Dorothy A. Brown received the Emory Williams Teaching Award, which was established in 1972 and is the highest award at Emory for excellence in teaching.

Watch the 2011 Hooding and Diploma Ceremony >>

List: <- Back to: News Releases